Doctor Nerve - LOUD (EP)
Punos Music (2020 EP)

The first Doctor Nerve release in years!!!

NEW! LOUD T-SHIRTS! Full color print superb!
Purchase Details Colored vinyl versions Feature summary Credits
LOUD may be the heaviest and most hard-hitting Doctor Nerve yet!

Mixed by Nik Chinboukas whose recording credits include Testament and Metal Allegiance, and mastered for maximum impact by Thomas Dimuzio, "LOUD" brings you four new Doctor Nerve tunes (and a bunch of bonus tracks) that are as aggressive as they are intricate.

Bonus tracks include alternative versions of the tunes with guitar solos by Henry Kaiser, Mike Keneally, Robert Musso, Kevin Hufnagel, René Lussier, Andrew Hawkins, Matt Hollenberg, and Shawn Persinger!

We offer you three choices:
  • Vinyl only (with poster and insert, includes download code)
  • CD only (includes all bonus tracks)
  • Download (includes all bonus tracks and pdf's of scores)

Important note for ultradeep fans/collectors: a few years ago Doctor Nerve offered a tour-item-only CD-R version (different guitars, different 'in-the-box' mix, no mastering) of these four tracks called Gift of Shame. Nick re-recorded all his guitars for LOUD, and the new mix and mastering is extraordinarily intense. Trust us, LOUD will blow you away!

Note that the deluxe limited edition package is sold out (vinyl + CD + download, autographed and numbered)

Doctor Nerve LOUD Vinyl onlyCD onlyDigital download
Vinyl & download
Pick color choice from the drop-down list below.

Colored vinyl option

Shipping cost calculated at checkout.
CD only:

Shipping cost calculated at checkout.
(back to top)

Vinyl only option
Hot stuff. Here's what you get if you purchase the vinyl only option:
  • Four Doctor Nerve tunes on heavyweight 12" vinyl (180g), mastered to spin at a mind numbing 45rpm.
  • Three color "Aside/Bside" special effects vinyl: colors flowing randomly into each other beautifully. Three different color schemes (see versions below)
  • Full color 12" poster insert, beautiful print of Masato Okano's cover art!
  • Insert with creepy vintage artwork by Tom Marsan, which was going to be a Doctor Nerve album cover back around 1984.
  • Download code to get all high resolution tracks plus the Alternative Guitar Solos bonus tracks, PLUS pdf's of the full ensemble scores! What's the Alternative Guitar Solos project? See below it's astounding!
  • CD only option
    Frugal but truly ripping choice. You get:
  • Glass mastered CD: All four tracks plus the Alternative Guitar Solos project bonus tracks! What's that? Nick invited some of his favorite guitarists to record guitar solos on these tunes. That means you get a flat-packaged CD containing not only the versions of the vinyl tunes with Nick's original solos, but versions of the same tunes with replacement solos by Mike Keneally, Henry Kaiser, Matt Hollenberg (Cleric), Andrew Hawkins (Baring Teeth), Shawn Persinger is Prester John, Kevin Hufnagel (Dysrhythmia), René Lussier, and Robert Musso! Of course the CD also contains the four tunes from the vinyl, mastered especially for digital media, plus special bonus tracks of four short versions of "Meta 01", performed by Doctor Nerve!
  • (back to top)

    Colored vinyl versions
    Color versionSide ASide B
    Version 1
  • Opaque Yellow (#2)
  • Opaque Green (#7)
  • Black
  • Doctor Nerve LOUD, colored vinyl version 1 side A Doctor Nerve LOUD, colored vinyl version 1 side B
    Version 2
  • Opaque Red (#3)
  • Opaque Orange (#4)
  • Black
  • Doctor Nerve LOUD, colored vinyl version 2 side A Doctor Nerve LOUD, colored vinyl version 2 side B
    Version 3
  • Opaque Light Blue (P16)
  • Opaque Silver (P19)
  • Black
  • Doctor Nerve LOUD, colored vinyl version 3 side A Doctor Nerve LOUD, colored vinyl version 3 side B
    (back to top)

    Feature Summary
    FeatureDeluxe Package (sold out)Vinyl onlyCD onlyDigital
    Hand numbered limited editionX
    Autographed insertX
    Special effects three-colored vinylXX
    12" poster of Masato Okano cover artXX
    Insert with 1984 artwork by Tom MarsanXX
    Glass-mastered, flat-packaged CD with all tunes plus Alternative Guitar Solos Project plus four versions of Meta 01 not available on vinylX X
    Download code for all tunes plus Alternative Guitar Solos Project plus four versions of Meta 01 not available on vinylXX X
    PDF's of full ensemble scores for all four tunesXX X
    Cost:$25 plus shipping$20 plus shipping$10 plus shipping$8 download
    (back to top)

    Doctor Nerve consists of the following agents of unfettered sonic neuromania:
  • Leo Ciesa - drums, a capella observations, time reversal
  • Nick Didkovsky - electric guitar, reamplified obsessions
  • Yves Duboin - soprano sax, telepathic wrap-up
  • Ross Feller - additional soprano sax on Uses Probe Form, low latency
  • Rob Henke - trumpet, boxing behind enemy lines, Sauerbraten
  • Benjamin Herrington - trombone, tight fives, focus
  • Jesse Krakow - electric bass, life vests, foot foot
  • Michael Lytle - bass clarinet, demonology, contempt for human sacrifice
  • Kathleen Supové - piano, skin, zero waste

  • Produced by Nick Didkovsky
    Tracked at James L. Dolan Music Recording Studio at NYU by Paul Geluso
    Additional guitar tracking and obsessive reamping by ND at Punos Music
    Mixed by Nik Chinboukas at Spin Recording Studios
    Mastering by Thomas Dimuzio at Gench Studios
    Cover art by Masato Okano (
    Insert art by Tom Marsan (ca. 1984)

    Doctor Nerve by Eduard Tetzlaff
    Doctor Nerve by Eduard Tetzlaff

      Punos Music

    Punos Music

    (back to top)